Announcement

TCN 2020 Institute - Virtual Event Open to All TCN Members


As the global situation evolves daily, safety is our utmost concern for our community, industry and our TCN members and employees. So this year we're excited to announce our annual TCN Institute but with a safer twist — we're going virtual and it's open to all TCN members!

TCN members can view complete details and access information here, by logging onto the TCN Intranet.

Not a TCN member? — Interested in learning more about TCN or how you can attend this virtual event, contact rford@tcnworldwide.com.
 

Agenda: TCN 2020 Institute - Virtual Event

All Times Stated as Central Time

Monday, July 13

 

10:30 am – 11:30 am  

So you are with an Independent Brokerage – how do you Compete and Win?
Presented by: Ross Ford

11:30 am – 12:00 pm  

Break

12:00 pm – 1:00 pm  

How to Schedule your Day and be Prepared for Success
Presented by: Ben Azulay


Tuesday, July 14 

 

10:30 am – 11:30 am  

CAP vs. Return - Winning the CAP Rate Buyer
Presented by: Todd A. Kuhlmann, CCIM

11:30 am – 12:00 pm  

Break

12:00 pm – 1:00 pm  

CCIM Course Continued — CAP vs. Return - Winning the CAP Rate Buyer


Wednesday, July 15

 

10:30 am – 11:30 am  

Value Proposition – Strategies to Address Uncertainty in Real Estate Valuation
Presented by: Alec J. Pacella, CCIM

11:30 am – 12:00 pm  

Break

12:00 pm – 1:00 pm  

Running Your Individual Brokerage Practice
Presented by: Rod Santomassimo, The Massimo Group

 
 
 

Our Guest Speakers

   

Todd A. Kuhlmann, CCIM

CCIM Institute

Alec J. Pacella, CCIM

CCIM Institute

Rod Santomassimo

The Massimo Group

 

 

 

  

 

Ben Azulay

Bradford Allen/TCN Worldwide

Ross Ford

TCN Worldwide

 

 

 

 

 

Conference Sessions 

 
 

So you are with an Independent Brokerage – how do you Compete and Win?
Presented by: Ross Ford

Monday, July 13th
Starts at: 8:30am PDT / 9:30am MDT / 10:30am CDT / 11:30am EDT

Summary: This is a great session for your newer agents or as a refresher for everyone else! Ross will discuss how to utilize the resources available through TCN to compete and win business as well as how to pitch your firm and TCN when speaking with potential clients.


How to Schedule your Day and be Prepared for Success
Presented by: Ben Azulay

Monday, July 13th
Starts at: 10:00am PDT / 11:00am MDT / 12:00pm CDT / 1:00pm EDT

Summary: Learn how to go above and beyond the standard form of canvassing to take your business to the next level. We’ll discuss time management and how to structure your day for maximum results; research and cold calling; timing your follow up calls to get the meeting; how to deal with rejection as part to the business; and more.


CAP vs. Return - Winning the CAP Rate Buyer
Presented by: Todd A. Kuhlmann, CCIM

Tuesday, July 14th
Starts at: 8:30am PDT / 9:30am MDT / 10:30am CDT / 11:30am EDT
(w/ a 30-minute midday break)
Session Continues at: 10:00am PDT / 11:00am MDT / 12:00pm CDT / 1:00pm EDT

Summary: Across the globe, investors are looking for high CAP rate returns for their investments. Learn how to give the clients what they want by defining actual CAP rate calculations.  Here we will dissect investment returns versus investment value and how to explain and present investment returns to clients. 


Value Proposition – Strategies to address uncertainty in real estate valuation.
Presented by: Alec J. Pacella, CCIM

Wednesday, July 15th
Starts at: 8:30am PDT / 9:30am MDT / 10:30am CDT / 11:30am EDT

Summary: We all know that real estate velocity, particularly among investment real estate, has slowed dramatically during the 2nd quarter.  While pricing remains challenging, this session will discuss an approach to provide a framework to the impact on value.    


Running Your Individual Brokerage Practice
Presented by: Rod Santomassimo

Wednesday, July 15th
Starts at: 10:00am PDT / 11:00am MDT / 12:00pm CDT / 1:00pm EDT

Summary: Whether you run a large brokerage firm, or a team of 1 - you need to understand your roles and responsibilities as well as recognize where to focus in order to truly create margin in your professional and personal life.  In this session, we will break down your 5 key roles, the responsibilities of each and share an approach for leveraging others to build your wealth.

 

 
See you online!